Core Faculty and Staff

Stacy Takacs (Director)Stacy Takacs, Associate Professor of American Studies, English
Associate Professor of American Studies; English

stacy.takacs@okstate.edu | 918-594-8331 | 2221 Main Hall (T); 311E Morrill Hall (S)

Areas of Expertise: TV & Media Studies; Popular Culture;
Post-9/11 Culture


Laura BelmonteLaura Belmonte, Professor of History
Professor of History; History Department Head

laura.belmonte@okstate.edu | 405-744-8198 | 121 S Murray Hall

Areas of Expertise: US Foreign Relations, Post 1945; transnational approaches to US history


William Merrill DeckerBill Decker, Professor of English
Professor of English

william.decker@okstate.edu | 405-744-9474 | 211A Morrill Hall

Areas of Expertise: American literature colonial to contemporary; African American literature and culture; Literature of travel and migration; Autobiography


John Kinder, Associate Professor of American Studies, HistoryJohn Kinder
Associate Professor of American Studies; History

john.kinder@okstate.edu | 405-744-8198 | 159 S Murray Hall

Areas of Expertise: Cultural History of War; Disability Studies;
Animal Studies


Bin LiangBin Lang, Professor of Sociology, American Studies
Professor of Sociology; American Studies

bin.liang@okstate.edu | 918-594-8286 | 2223 Main Hall (T); 411 Murray Hall (S)

Areas of Expertise: Law and society; globalization; comparative legal systems; the Chinese legal system; crime & deviance.


Louise SiddonsLouise Siddons, Associate Professor of Art History
Associate Professor of Art

louise.siddons@okstate.edu | 405-744-6086 | 101 Bartlett Center (S)

Areas of Expertise: Art History; American Art;
Native Art


Lindsey C. SmithLindsey Claire Smith, Associate Professor of English
Associate Professor of English

lindsey.c.smith@okstate.edu | 405-744-6255 | 109F Morrill Hall (S)

Areas of Expertise: American Indians Studies; Global Indigenous Studies; Native American Literature


David GrayDavid Gray, Visiting Assistant Professor of American Studies
Visiting Assistant Professor of American Studies, OSU Tulsa

david.gray11@okstate.edu | 918-594-8288 | 2216 Main Hall (T)

Areas of Expertise: History of US Capitalism; Motivation; Propaganda; Labor; Business Cultures


Staff


Susan OliverSusan Oliver, Sr. Admin Support Specialist
Sr. Administrative Support Specialist (STW), History and American Studies

susan.oliver@okstate.edu | 405-744-5680 | 101 Murray Hall (S)

 

 


Exa Von Alt
Exa Von Alt, Sr. Administrative Support Specialist (STW)
Sr. Administrative Support Specialist/Graduate Secretary (STW), History and American Studies

exa@okstate.edu | 405-744-5679 | 101 Murray Hall (S)

 


Advisors


Kevin Seymore

Senior Academic Counselor (Stillwater)

kevin.seymore@okstate.edu | 405-744-4015 | 102 N Murray Hall (S)


Angel Ray
Academic Counselor (Tulsa)

bangel@okstate.edu | 918-594-8355 | Academic Services, 130 North Hall (T)


Allison Tifft
Academic Counselor (Tulsa)

allison.tifft@okstate.edu | 918-594-8355 | Academic Services, 130 North Hall (T)